Indiana Animal Health Board Members:

The IAHF Board of Directors meets 3 to 4 times each year to manage and raise funds for the Foundation.  The following dedicated volunteers comprise the Foundation’s Board of Directors:
  • Dr. Bill Somerville, Chair, Clinton
  • Dr. John Scamahorn,  Vice Chair, Greencastle
  • Dr. Ed Sommers, Treasurer, LaPorte
  • Dr. Sandi Norman, Indianapolis
  • Dr. Phil Borst, Indianapolis
  • Dr. Carol Ecker, Granger
  • Dr. Christopher Hall, Indianapolis
  • Dr. John Schnarr, Indianapolis
  • Dr. Tony Rumschlag, Noblesville
  • Dr. Jim Weisman, West Lafayette
  • Dr. Willie Reed, West Lafayette
  • Dr. James Stepusin, Indianapolis
  • Dr. Loren Noblitt, Zionsville
  • Deborah Schannen JD, Greenfield

Why give to the IAHF?  IAHF Brochure click here

  • The IAHF sponsors, advertises, and coordinates a public forum each February for the public to attend. Topics have included behavior issues and shelter medicine.
  • The IAHF sponsors the "Engaging the Future" reception each February where 4 Purdue veterinary students present information on an international learning experience. Scholarships are presented to each student.
  • The IAHF provides at least two $500 scholarships to registered veterinary technician students.
  • The IAHF provides at least two $1000 scholarships to veterinary students at the Purdue College of Veterinary Medicine.
  • The IAHF sponsors the Boiler Vet Camp program - a summer camp for students in grades 7-8 and 9-12 who may be interested in veterinary medicine - at Purdue University in West Lafayette, IN.  
  • Each year the IAHF sends at least one emerging leader to the AVMA Leadership Conference through the Larry Borst Leadership Endowment Fund established through the Foundation.
  • The IAHF raised funds related to Hurricane Katrina in 2005. These funds were used to provide grants to veterinarians in Indiana who treated animals as a result of Hurricane Katrina.  Funds are also available in the event of future disaster.